Contact Us

Staff Directory


CITY HALL INFORMATION

ADDRESS
6400 El Verde Road, Leon Valley, TX 78238
HOURS   
M
onday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. & Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

City Hall  (210) 684-1391 
 Website Issues - HR Director Ext: 212 
       
 Name Email  Position  Ext:
Mayor and City Council 
Chris Riley mayorriley@leonvalleytexas.gov Mayor   
Monica Alcocer m.alcocer@leonvalleytexas.gov Mayor Pro Tem-Council Place 3  
Dr. David Edwards d.edwards@leonvalleytexas.gov Council Place 1  
Dr. Catherine Rodriguez r.rodriguez@leonvalleytexas.gov Council Place 2  
Benny Martinez m.martinez@leonvalleytexas.gov Council Place 4  
David Jordan d.jordan@leonvalleytexas.gov Council Place 5  
 
 Administration  
 Kelly Kuenstler k.kuenstler@leonvalleytexas.gov  City Manager  210
 Crystal Caldera c.caldera@leonvalleytexas.gov  Asst. City Manager/HR Director  212
 Angela Trejo a.trejo@leonvalleytexas.gov  Executive Asst. to the City Manager  210 
 Saundra Passailaigue    s.pass@leonvalleytexas.gov  City Secretary  216
 Denise Frederick d.frederick@leonvalleytexas.gov  City Attorney  217
 René Raynes r.raynes@leonvalleytexas.gov  Receptionist  211
       
Community Development    
 Brandon Melland  b.melland@leonvalleytexas.gov  Planning and Zoning Director   234
 Xavier Antu x.antu@leonvalleytexas.gov  Asst. Planning and Zoning Director   228
 Christina Garcia c.garcia@leonvalleytexas.gov  Planning Technician  227
 Ana Federico a.federico@leonvalleytexas.gov  Permit Technician  226 
 Bruce Bealor    Building Inspector  227
 Steve Barsecwski    Health & Sanitation Officer  227 
       
 Community and Conference Center Rentals 
 Maribel Mendoza m.mendoza@leonvalleytexas.gov  Special Events Coordinator  231
       
  Finance 
 Vickie Wallace  v.wallace@leonvalleytexas.gov  Finance Director  223 
 Ashley Wayman a.wayman@leonvalleytexas.gov  Assistant Finance Director  220 
 Rhonda Hewitt r.hewitt@leonvalleytexas.gov Purchasing Agent   222 
       
  Municipal Court 
 Faviola Garcia f.garcia@leonvalleytexas.gov Senior Court Clerk   215 
 Sonia Corona s.corona@leonvalleytexas.gov Assistant Court Clerk  214
 Emily Wright e.wright@leonvalleytexas.gov Deputy Court Clerk   213 
       
  Fire Department  (210) 684-3219 
 Robert Ojeda r.ojeda@leonvalleytexas.gov Interim Fire Chief   281 
 Blake Wade b.wade@leonvalleytexas.gov Assistant Fire Chief   282
 Eric Burnside e.burnside@leonvalleytexas.gov Fire Marshal  288
 Lisa Martin l.martin@leonvalleytexas.gov Administrative Assistant  280
       
Public Library (210) 684-0720
 Sandy Underwood s.underwood@leonvalleytexas.gov Library Director  240
 Theresa Brader t.brader@leonvalleytexas.gov Assistant Library Director  243
 Sherry Watson s.watson@leonvalleytexas.gov Library Technician  241
 Rosemary Tijerina r.tijerina@leonvalleytexas.gov Library Clerk  
       
Police Department (210) 684-6557
 Joe Salvaggio j.salvaggio@leonvalleytexas.gov Police Chief 245
 Ruben Saucedo r.saucedo@leonvalleytexas.gov Captain 246
 David  Gonzalez d.gonzalez@leonvalleytexas.gov Lieutenant 255
    Administrative Assistant 252
       
Public Works (210) 681-1232
 Melinda Moritz m.moritz@leonvalleytexas.gov Public Works Director 203
 David Dimaline d.dimaline@leonvalleytexas.gov Assistant Public Works Director 201
 Yvonne Acuña y.acuna@leonvalleytexas.gov Utility Billing Clerk 224
       
Code Compliance/Animal Control 
 Heather Rodriguez h.rodriguez@leonvalleytexas.gov Code Compliance/Animal Control  229
 Jose Barron j.barron@leonvalleytexas.gov Code Compliance/Animal Control